What's new
Runion

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Post Initial Access

Mfortune

Light Weight
Депозит
$0
Hello,

I have enough experience in pentesting and coding in infosec background and recently i started gaining access to vpns (about 25-30).

I would like to hear your methodology after gaining access for getting as much critical data as possible without using some sort of attack tool (or using the minimum) as i can not invest so much time bypassing AV/EDR.

Is it possible or i need to work in a team. If so as i am new to xss how can i start networking with pentesters?

The general idea is that from experience and from what i read in forums a lot of time and effort is needed for a succesfull attack and i came to the conclusion that it is better to just focus and get better in one sector of pentesting such as gaining access or bypassing edr etc. and work with a team.

Here's a methodology you might consider after gaining access to VPNs:

Initial Reconnaissance:
Gather information about the network infrastructure, systems, and services available.
Identify potential targets of interest within the network.
Privilege Escalation:
Exploit vulnerabilities in systems to escalate privileges and gain higher levels of access.
Look for misconfigurations, weak passwords, or known exploits to escalate privileges.
Lateral Movement:
Move laterally within the network to explore and access other systems (read about MITRE and try implementing them)
Exploit trust relationships between systems to expand your foothold.
Data Collection:
Identify critical data repositories, such as databases, file shares, or sensitive documents.
Collect as much critical data as possible without triggering alarms or detection mechanisms.
Data Exfiltration: